Vancouver’s GNASH RAMBLER Premiere ‘Man Over’


All great bands have a great name and Vancouver, BC’s splendidly-named GNASH RAMBLER is no exception. Their name is a combination of that of a classic car and vocalist Nick Venditti’s habit of gnashing his teeth! Their superb brand of ‘hooky punk rock / metal- tinged power pop’ is a unique musical vision.

“The music we do betrays my own obvious musical influences: The Ramones, Motorhead, Husker Du, The Who and the Beatles.”
comments vocalist Nick Venditti.

The band’s debut self-titled album is due out on March 31st and before it drops, the band has teamed up for the FREE download of their second single ‘Man Over’.

Venditti comments on the track:

“Manover is heavily influenced by a haunting watercolor by Winslow Homer call Gulf Stream, and mated to a riff that was the product of much live jamming. I am a terrible swimmer.”

Listen and download ‘Man Over’ at the following link:

Venditti also promises the best is yet to come from GNASH RAMBLER.

“Many of these songs had been around for a long time and I had a terrific opportunity to get them down for posterity. The next album will have even more musical stylistic diversity than this one, but will still possess the big post-punk rock sound that is at the heart of what we’re doing. Many of the songs are just me reflecting on where we’re going these days. The anxiety felt by so many folks on account of all the crazy things going on in the world and even crazier things going on closer to home. We have probably always lived in interesting times, but because of technology our ability to be aware is always going to be at odds with how we process our feelings.”

GNASH RAMBLER‘s self-titled debut album is available for pre-order on Bandcamp and will be available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and all major online retailers as of March 31st.

1. No One Gives A Fuck (1:19)
2. Dues And Don’ts (5:29)
3. Bad Karma (4:18)
4. Downtown Rock (3:30)
5. Buick Spyder Beyond Our Means (5:23)
6. Blues For Boogie (5:10)
7. Jello Mold (3:12)
8. Doin’ It All Wrong (2:14)
9. I’m Het (1:45)
10. PAX Amerikana (3:43)
11. Man Over (2:21)
12. Sex Beat (2:21)
Album Length: 38:20


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s