Seattle Extreme Prog Metallers A FLOURISHING SCOURGE Releasing Debut Album in June


The self-titled full-length debut from Seattle Extreme Progressive Metallers A FLOURISHING SCOURGE will be released June 9 through the band’s own imprint Begotten Records. The album features eight dynamic and ferocious songs, all written and performed by original members Tye Jones (Vocals, Guitars), Kevin Carbrey (Bass), and Andrew Dennis (Guitars). The album also features session drummer Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth, ex-Abigail Williams). Pre-order the album and stream new song “Tidal Waves” at


A Flourishing Scourge was recorded at Gojira’s Silver Cord Studios in Brooklyn, New York, from June 1 to June 10, 2016.   The album was engineered and mixed by Jamie Uertz (Gojira, Anthrax) with mixing and editing contributions from Tye Jones during the Fall of 2016, and was mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Amon Amarth) of Fascination Street Studios, Stockholm, Sweden. Original cover artwork by Andrada Saftescu.

Track List:
1. Tidal Waves
2. To the Stench of a Rotting Corpse
3. Insatiable
4. Onerous
5. Awakened
6. Vacant
7. The Hedonist
8. Solace
Additional Vocals by Andrew Dennis and Kevin Carbrey.

Additional instrumentation composed and recorded by Tye Jones.

Lyrics by Tye Jones, Kevin Carbrey, and Josh Keifer.

Album design by Tye Jones.

Artist Management by Kevin Carbrey.
Guitar / Vocals: Tye Jones
Lead Guitar: Andrew Dennis
Bass: Kevin Carbrey





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s